Murray State, Technology Council of West Ky. and Key Partners to Lead Region's Innovation Efforts

Monday, December 10, 2018

FRANKFORT, Ky.  – Gov. Matt Bevin announced today the KY Innovation office selected Murray State University and its partners to establish a regional hub to serve, attract and cultivate more innovative entrepreneurs and startup businesses in west Kentucky.

Murray State’s Center for Telecommunications Systems Management (CTSM) will partner with the Technology Council of West Kentucky (TCWK) and entrepreneurship service providers throughout the area to launch a Regional Innovation for Startups and Entrepreneurs (RISE) hub. RISE hubs are part of KY Innovation’s 120-county effort to modernize Kentucky’s support for high-tech, high-growth-potential businesses. West Kentucky’s consortium, which includes partners in Murray, Henderson, Hopkinsville, Madisonville and Paducah, will build on the successes of area tech startups, focus on regional collaboration to support early stage businesses through capitalization and commercialization, and develop the region’s culture for supporting entrepreneurs and innovative startups. The west Kentucky innovation hub will receive $428,684 in state funding, representing a nearly threefold increase in annual funding over the prior Kentucky Innovation Network office model.

Continue to full article

Category: (none)

Add to Report View Custom Report